Premier

Premier

Key Contacts

Role Name Phone E-mail
Head Coach Dan Berry 021-288 0906 berryoverton@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Kingi Mataenga 022-415 2638 kingi87@icloud.com
Assistant Coach  Grant Cederwall 021-953 242 gcederwall@tommy.co.nz
 ManagerPaddy Kymbrekos  021-227 8274 Paddy.Kymbrekos@bcito.org.nz
 Manager Walker Manaena 021-640 647 wnmanaena@gmail.com

About Us

Our Premier team compete at the highest level in Wellington club rugby. The last 7 years has seen a rejuvenation within the club and the top side now resides in the Jubilee Cup where they belong. They will be looking to improve on last year and reach the top 4 to have a crack at the knockout stages.

Results

Year Competition Won
Lost
Points For
Points Against
Position on Table
2016 Swindale Shield 9 4 424 272 3rd
2016 Jubilee Cup 2 4 142 169 8th
2015 Swindale Shield 8 3 275 203 5th
2015 Jubilee Cup 2 5 171 219 8th

Premier Reserves

Card image cap

Key Contacts

Role Name Phone E-mail
Coach Craig Reid 027-370 4128 wetsuit7@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Stu Holden
stuart.holden@rocketmail.com
 Assistant Coach Tevita Falekakaia 021-0221 2326 tevitafalekakaia@gmail.com
 Manager Kerry Toms 021-540 745 kerry.toms@jgbmw.co.nz
 Manager Peter Burnet 021-304 8628 Peter.burnet@wcc.govt.nz

About Us

A strong team in its own right, the reserves show the depth we have in the club. Add a couple of great coaches and 2017 looks bright for the lads in black and yellow!

Results

Year Competition Won
Lost
Points For
Points Against
Position on Table
2016 Harper Lock Shield 5 8 303 362 10th
2016 HD Morgan Memorial 1 8 158 296 5th
2015 Harper Lock Shield 6 5 246 301 7th
2015 Ed Chaney Cup 1 8 104 346 6th

Colts

Card image cap

Key Contacts

Role Name Phone E-mail
Coach Charlie Fuller027-463 3316 charlie.fuller66@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Toli Vailea027-289 3896tolivailea@freerphilip.co.nz
 Assistant Coach Alex Slade 027-304 8628 slade.alexj@gmail.com

About Us

The original renaissance team that has fed players into the Premier team over the past few years will be looking for an improvement on last season. Coming a respectable 9th in their season, our boys are tough competitors in Wellington's other 'Premier' grade.

Results

Year Competition Won
Lost
Points For
Points Against
Position on Table
2016 Paris Memorial Trophy 2 7 118 295 10th
2016 John E Kelly Memorial 3 6 158 275 8th
2015 Paris Memorial Trophy 7 6 218 241 9th

U85 Mish Mosh

Card image cap

Key Contacts

Role Name Phone E-mail
CoachScott Lyons 021-454 0782 scott.lyons@police.govt.nz
Assistant Coach Andrew Wong
 Manager Scott Fuller 0275969053 scottf@dbc.co.nz
 Manager Kevin Wayman  kevin@i-prop.co.nz

About Us

Winners of the JC Bowl in 2016, The Under 85 Axemen will be looking for redemption after losing in the Semi finals of the Paul Potiki Memorial Shield in 2016. 

Results

Year Competition Won
Lost
Points For
Points Against
Position on Table
2016 JC Bowl 7 1 222 43 1st
2016 Paul Potiki Shield 6 2 128 59 3rd
2015 JC Bowl 5 2 184 56 5th
2015 Paul Potiki Shield 4 4 137 119 4th

Pressies

Key Contacts

Role Name Phone E-mail
The Boss Jason Judd 021-280 2514 juddie.becs@gmail.com

About Us

Always win more than they lose. You will find these fine specimens in the club on a Saturday afternoon enjoying whatever result came from the game. 

m-savvy logo Powered by m-savvy